Moparchat - Home of MOPAR enthusiasts worldwide!

Go Back   Moparchat - Home of MOPAR enthusiasts worldwide! > Technical Forums > Performance Talk

Click here to search for Mopar cars and parts for sale.

Old 08-12-2007, 10:57 PM
Inactive User

cry2 someone please help me

I bought a 340 and did a total swap in my slant six duster new 8 3/4 rear 727 tranny and all the real clone stuff ata ny rate i hooked up a single coil electronic distributor and also a new hp coil, i followed the instructions to the letter in setting the distributor and coil up with the ecu and when i cranked the ingnition switch to start i fried a wire that runs from the fire wall plug to the alternator any ideas what i did wrong ? I really need help school starts in 1 week and im a broke student. that cant afford a mechanic so if anyone can help me and knows what i may have to do or what i can do to fix this please let me know thank you btw my name is ken i live in south florida.
Old 08-13-2007, 12:43 AM

What year vehicle and is it the original charging circuit for that year? Initial indication is that you managed to ground a wire.
Old 08-13-2007, 01:06 AM
Inactive User

Default year make and model