Moparchat - Home of MOPAR enthusiasts worldwide!

Go Back   Moparchat - Home of MOPAR enthusiasts worldwide! > Technical Forums > Performance Talk

Click here to search for Mopar cars and parts for sale.

Old 05-15-2008, 03:14 PM
Inactive User

Default M-body engine swap

I own an '86 Fifth Avenue and I looking into swapping to something with more power and potential. It currently has a 318 with an automatic transmission. I'm new to Mopars and just trying to figure out which direction I need to go. I've been looking at junkyard 5.9L Magnum engines, but I don't know much about them.

What would be the best performance engine for the money? I'm on a budget and if I do swap the engine, it's going to need all kinds of other parts so I need to keep things as economical as possible. Someone please get me started in the right direction.
Old 05-15-2008, 07:36 PM
Inactive User