Moparchat - Home of MOPAR enthusiasts worldwide!

Go Back   Moparchat - Home of MOPAR enthusiasts worldwide! > Technical Forums > Dakota Truck Forum

Click here to search for Mopar cars and parts for sale.

Old 08-07-2000, 09:47 PM
Inactive User

Cool

OK fellas, I am new to the MOPAR thing. Where do I get the most bang for my buck in performance upgrades on this already BOSS truck. It looks great and runs good. Only problem is I want it to run like a scalded
#@# dog. You know what I mean. I have owned "Chevys" my whole life and am wondering what took me so long to see the light, but, I need some helping setting this little bad boy up. I have seen some of the stuff you guys talk about so I know Im in the right crowd.
Old 08-08-2000, 01:30 AM

Thumbs up

Welcome to the wonderful world of MOPAR! I think the first thing most of us has done is the exhaust. Let that baby scream!

------------------
94 Dakota Sport 5.2L, 3.90 auburn LSD, K+N X-stream filtercharger, MSD 6A, Blaster Coil II, Taylor wires, MP Computer, Pacesettter headers, Dynomax supercat, Flowmaster 50, Crower 1.7 rockers, Lakewood traction bars, Transgo shift kit, MP valve covers, Firestone Firehawks SS20
Old 08-08-2000, 03:23 AM
Inactive User

Sorry, I forgot to mention, that I am running headers thru a Magnaflow to 2 excellent looking stainless tips
Old 08-08-2000, 03:32 AM
Inactive User

Next up would have to be a cold air intake set-up with possibly a throttle body upgrade.
Old 08-08-2000, 02:04 PM
Inactive User

you guys can tell that i am new at this, i thought that i posted all the data about my truck, kind of as a wish i had known about you before i started buying stuff kinda thing. What I have is a 5.9L with the extras