Moparchat - Home of MOPAR enthusiasts worldwide!

Go Back   Moparchat - Home of MOPAR enthusiasts worldwide! > Technical Forums > Restoring your MoPar (Tricks & techniques)

Click here to search for Mopar cars and parts for sale.

Old 03-06-2000, 02:36 PM
Inactive User

I have a 67 Dodge Coronet 440 (indicates body style not engine, unfortunately) 4 door. This is my first project car so I am still learning all the tricks. Now, the body is pretty straight except for a dent in the driver-side fender and in the chrome bumpers. The paint is still original but oxidized with some rust where the paint chipped years ago. Those and the fact that there are two 3x2 inch holes in the trunk lip behind the rear glass. My question is how hard is it to repair a dent? It needs a paint job anyways so should I just bite the bullet and go professional? I am a working college student so cash is kinda tight. It doesnt have to be show quality just decent. Ball park how many thousands of dollars am I looking at? I dont want to restore it since I mostly bought as a practice car for when I get a true classic but I dont want to look like I am driving a beater. Well sorry for the novel, I would really appreciate ANY info so I know where to start.

Thanks
Mother
Old 03-06-2000, 06:17 PM
Inactive User

mother---