Moparchat - Home of MOPAR enthusiasts worldwide!

Go Back   Moparchat - Home of MOPAR enthusiasts worldwide! > Technical Forums > Performance Talk

Click here to search for Mopar cars and parts for sale.

Old 01-06-2001, 02:08 AM
Inactive User

Biggrin

Okay guys, I have a question.. I have seen this listed both ways that the body type of a Coupe is the "Hard Top" (no post) and also that the Coupe is a Sedan (with the post).. "B" Body... Who knows the real answer? I have always in my many years have known a Coupe to be a "Hard Top" No post..

------------------
Road Runner, Run's like the wind..FAST!!
http://www.hotrodder.com/nick
Old 01-06-2001, 04:43 AM
Inactive User

1969RR I was a salesman for our local Chrysler dealer back in the late 60's. The cars as far as Chrysler was concerned went this way. the post cars were sedans and the non post 2 drs. were classified hard tops.
Quote:
Originally posted by 1969RR:
Okay guys, I have a question.. I have seen this listed both ways that the body type of a Coupe is the "Hard Top" (no post) and also that the Coupe is a Sedan (with the post).. "B" Body... Who knows the real answer? I have always in my many years have known a Coupe to be a "Hard Top" No post..

Old 01-06-2001, 05:51 AM
Inactive User

What is ment by "post"?
Billy
Old 01-07-2001, 06:56 AM
Inactive User

Cool

The post is the vertical pillar from just behind the door to the roof. No post = hardtop, with post = sedan (2 or 4 door) Some 4 doors were hardtops, with no post at all, like my 70 Chrysler 300.
Old 01-08-2001, 02:22 AM
Inactive User

Up here in newfoundland we consider a coupe ...a post car , a no post car to be a hard top. in some mags i've it used both ways.
regards ....garry
Old 01-08-2001, 03:00 AM
Inactive User