Moparchat - Home of MOPAR enthusiasts worldwide!

Go Back   Moparchat - Home of MOPAR enthusiasts worldwide! > Technical Forums > Performance Talk

Click here to search for Mopar cars and parts for sale.

Old 09-13-2002, 12:39 AM
Inactive User

Default control arm update, 318 4bbl. throttle cable

Thanks to the people who replied about my upper control arms. Again I'm new at this, so I don't really know how to answer any replies back.
I found a set of upper control arms at Turner's Auto Parts in Ma. (559) 237 0918 - lots of mopar parts.
Another quick question, I need to replace my throttle cable for my car (318 4bbl.), my current cable seems to be a bit short and it's stretched, and now starting to stick a bit. I was told I can't get a cable the right size because they didn't make a 4bbl. for the 318. Should I try a 360 cable?
Again, I appreciate the replies and I'll try to work a little more on understanding MoparChat and how to reply.
thanx again
Old 09-13-2002, 01:43 AM
Inactive User

Most 318 2 and 4 bbl throttle cables are the same length(most years)the diff lies in the mounting brackets hold down position.Get 1 from a 4bbl car or try this trick,get a cruise control cable mounting bracket and add it to your existing set up.it will add enough reach to work well,it also raises the mount enough to work well with medium rise manifolds.......PRO.....
Old 09-13-2002, 06:56 PM
Moparchat Bronze member

Just press the "Post Reply" button next to the "New Thread" button on the upper or lower right.
I got a throttle cable straight from the dealer. Just say you have a 4bbl car. with a small block and presto, you got it. Small block engine size means nothing for some parts. That would be one of them.
Also, who ever told you they didn't give a 318 a 4bbl should be shot and taken out to the desert and dried for the birds. LIER!
Totally false and wrong. Do not seek info from this person again.