Moparchat - Home of MOPAR enthusiasts worldwide!

Go Back   Moparchat - Home of MOPAR enthusiasts worldwide! > Technical Forums > Performance Talk

Click here to search for Mopar cars and parts for sale.

Old 08-18-2003, 02:52 AM
Inactive User

Help Looking for any information 72/Ply/Sat!!!

Hi all again, well I still have my Satellite I'm on a mission now... I'm tired of knowing very little about my car and I don't know what is the right place to look or the right people to talk too. I'm a college student, with VERY low income and I want to know as much as i can about my car! Currently i'm trying to repair my front suspension(mostly by myself) thats giving me the most problems at the moment cause i don't know if my car has been in accident before and if the frame is bent or what, no one in my town really works on my car, and if there is anyone that does they want to buy it from me:\ I need all of the help i can get! so if anyone can leave me website and any kind of info for anything about my car please?

1972 Plymouth Satellite
400 4bbl(Holley) 727a

My goal for my car is completely and utterly redone, as in better gas mileage, performance, suspension, everything! wiring and all of that good stuff. Trying to start a car club in my town, but no one wants to sponser us or help us. Please help me with what ever you can! thank you

72PLYMAN
Old 08-18-2003, 09:32 AM
Inactive User

Try this site out www.roadrunnernest.com

They are devoted entirely to 71-74 roadrunners, satellites and GTX's. Don't worry about your ride there are lots of 71-74 Bbody lovers out there and the demand for them is growing daily. The 71-74 satellites have not gained as much popularity as the roadrunners so they are still very cheap. The parts for 71-72 B body's are still very available and are interchangeable across body lines. For example the suspension off of any 71-72 b body (dodge or Plymouth) will work. Also e body suspensions are very similar so they heve some interchangeabilty too.