Moparchat - Home of MOPAR enthusiasts worldwide!

Go Back   Moparchat - Home of MOPAR enthusiasts worldwide! > Technical Forums > Performance Talk

Click here to search for Mopar cars and parts for sale.

Old 11-12-2004, 05:44 PM
Inactive User

Default BB EFI manifolds

I am new to this forum so first off Id like to say Hi. My dad and I are going to be building a 65 Barracuda for street/strip. Bear with me as Im very new to these cars/powerplants so feel free to correct me if Im out of place on something. We will be installing an Alterkation (sp?) K frame and squeezin in a 400, possibly stroked. We are still up in the air as far as how much power we want to achieve and how we want to achieve it. We might just build a snotty NA and if thats not enough we can always spray or we might go with a Pro-Charger setup. We also do not know if we want to go EFI. Well, I do but my dad is unsure if it is worth the money so what Im doing is trying to come up with a price difference between carb'd and injected for this motor. I am aware of how much of a PITA setting up a standalone system is and tuning it properly but I believe once setup, we will be able to fine tune it better than with a carb making drivability better. I know edelbrock sells a complete system but they dont give very much info on the ECU/components which kind of scares me (I was thinking about running a TEC3 ECU which has WAY more features and probably better tech support because it is a fairly common standalone.) I cant seem to find a listing for just their manifold/fuel rail setup which leads me to believe they only sell it as a kit. Indy also makes a kit and they sell the manifold/rails seperate but they require you to use Indy heads which are very pricey.

So heres the question: Do any other companies offer EFI ready manifolds for the 400 block?