Moparchat - Home of MOPAR enthusiasts worldwide!

Go Back   Moparchat - Home of MOPAR enthusiasts worldwide! > Technical Forums > Performance Talk

Click here to search for Mopar cars and parts for sale.

Old 01-21-2000, 05:55 AM
Inactive User

Question

I recently purchased a 4speed from a 71 duster 340 to put in my 72 charger. What car has 4speed pedals that will work in my car? I can get the pedals from a 3speed dart will this work? The duster pedals were already gone. Do you have to cut a hole in the firewall? Would a factory 4speed charger have a hump or anything special that I would need to make this work? Would I need to leave the auto selector in park so it will start? I have never done anything like this before. I have always had autos so this is new. Will the drive shaft from my 727 work? Will the speedo cable interchange? Any other problems I havent covered?

Thanks in advance!!
Old 01-21-2000, 09:21 AM
Inactive User

Red face