Moparchat - Home of MOPAR enthusiasts worldwide!

Go Back   Moparchat - Home of MOPAR enthusiasts worldwide! > Technical Forums > Performance Talk

Click here to search for Mopar cars and parts for sale.

Old 11-02-2005, 08:16 PM
Inactive User

Default Help me build my 318 please!!

You all might remember my post earlier about building my 318 and then changing my mind to a 360. Well I've done some reading on here and I've decided that I'm going to build the 318. Here's what I have for now.

LA 318
Stock Bore
Erson Cam 214 duration at .050, .449 lift
Comp Cams Lifters
Comp Cams Double Roller Timing Chain
Stock Heads
360 Iron Intake
Quadrajet Carb
Stock Exhaust Manifolds

As far as what I want to do to the motor, I'm pretty much open to anything, but I definately want to get the most amount of power for the least amount of money. I am new to the engine building game, and this will be my first build. So I appreciate any and all help that will come. Please help a guy build his first motor right. Thanks.

Eric
Old 11-02-2005, 08:59 PM
Banned

What is the casting number on your heads and intake??
Old 11-02-2005, 09:16 PM
Inactive User

Where do I look to find the casting numbers? I'm kinda new to older mopar numbers, I'm more familiar with the newer magnum motors. Thanks.

Eric
Old 11-02-2005, 09:21 PM
Banned

Biggrin

UUuummmmm........
Heads will be on top of the intake port, if you are looking at the top of the head, I do believe on the same end as the accessory bolt holes, 2nd port back...............

Intake........er............I think it is on the backside.............next to the cut out for the distributor...............Well, it IS SOMEWHERE on top.......
Old 11-02-2005, 09:44 PM
Inactive User

Ok. I'll look this weekend when I go back home and I'll post on here so I can get some more help. Thanks.

Eric
Old 11-03-2005, 02:36 AM
Inactive User