Moparchat - Home of MOPAR enthusiasts worldwide!



Go Back   Moparchat - Home of MOPAR enthusiasts worldwide! > >

Click here to search for Mopar cars and parts for sale.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-17-2001, 11:00 PM
BLK00DAK BLK00DAK is offline
Inactive User
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: LA
Age: 36
Posts: 396
Question Is it possible to reprogram the 45RFE's TCM?

I was just wondering, would it be possible to reprogram the transmission control module on the 45RFE Daks the same way the PCM's get reprogrammed?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-18-2001, 01:13 AM
R/T EATER R/T EATER is offline
Inactive User
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Dallas, TX/ Norman, OK
Age: 39
Posts: 320
Default

I asked Mike Leach Company about it and they hadn't heard anything. If there is a reflash available for it someone post up
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-18-2001, 12:41 PM
BLK00DAK BLK00DAK is offline
Inactive User
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: LA
Age: 36
Posts: 396
Thumbs up

Hey R/T EATER, how do you like the Leach PCM? In another thread I read how your truck ran 15.2 with aboslutely no traction, bad ass! I hope you get it to hook up, it's probably one of the faster 4.7's on this site, and with a 'slushbox' 45RFE too
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-18-2001, 04:53 PM
R/T EATER R/T EATER is offline
Inactive User
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Dallas, TX/ Norman, OK
Age: 39
Posts: 320
Default

the Leach PCM is pretty awesome but the only problem is that it likes to run HOT. Like 210. I ran that 15.2 at 90 degree heat too. Weather in texas sucks. I really need a thermostat. Yeah my 60fts were trash cause I was pullin 2.4's all night. I was pissed but if it was a bit cooler and I took some pressure out of the tires I could have cracked a 14. I just need a better launch...or a better driver
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-19-2001, 03:05 AM
Walkercolt Walkercolt is offline
Inactive User
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Tulsa,OK
Posts: 4,288
Default

BLK00DAK, I haven't heard of anyone YET, but I'm certain it can be done. Break the code down, find out what commands to make it do what you want it to. Ford's new electronic tranny can be programmed with a lap-top. Much difference in performance! The one thing that probably can't be changed much,if any, is the # of degrees of engine rotation the spark/fuel injectors are cut-off before/during the shift. This takes an enormous strain off the clutches(bands) and keeps from cooking trannies(and rear-ends too). Cutting the power is why we don't need air activated "PowerGlide" type transmisssions, and Dana 60's and u-joints for semi's!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Who can reprogram viper computer? Deskota Dodge Viper Chat... 2 05-14-2018 10:56 PM
Does Cold Air + Exhaust = Reprogram? BQ360 Durango Chat 1 04-22-2004 04:07 PM
XCM Reprogram Troy182 Durango Chat 9 09-19-2002 02:42 AM
pcm reprogram???? bignasty1996 Ram Truck Chat 4 10-05-2001 12:53 PM
Do I need to reprogram PCM? Red Rocket Ram Truck Chat 2 02-06-2001 04:26 AM




All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:45 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Search Engine Optimisation provided by DragonByte SEO v2.0.37 (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
. . . . .