Moparchat - Home of MOPAR enthusiasts worldwide!

Go Back   Moparchat - Home of MOPAR enthusiasts worldwide! > Technical Forums > Dakota Truck Forum

Click here to search for Mopar cars and parts for sale.

Old 12-02-2001, 02:49 AM
Inactive User

Question Nitrous with a SC

So after I finally get the SC on the truck I am going to want more power . Is it okay to run a nitrous kit with it? If so how big a kit? I was told by NX that they sold a 60-150 adjustable kit for the 4.7. Is that going to be okay with the SC? Is there anything that I will need to do to run them together? Thanks again.
Old 12-02-2001, 06:51 AM
Regular Guy

I'm no expert but Bernd (Fastdak) from Speedtweaks did it. I think you will need some serious timing controls and fuel management things. Plan on busting a few head gaskets also.

BTW, will the S/C work with the Shaker hood?
Old 12-02-2001, 12:30 PM
Inactive User

Arrow

Thanks I will try to contact him. As for the Shaker with the SC, I guess I will be finding out. I have been trying to contact KB about some measurments on the main unit to no avail. If it mounts directly up to the intake manifold, as it appears in thier brouchure pics, then with a few mods yes. I do not think I will be able to make it actually function but the appearance will still be there, which I like. If I can not make it a functional hood I will chop off how ever many inches I have to so the lower part of the scoop will "straddle" the SC main unit. I am friends with a good bidy work guy who has plenty of experience with fiberglass and he sais whenever I am ready bring it to his house and he will help me set it up. It will be real interesting.
Old 12-03-2001, 12:25 AM