Moparchat - Home of MOPAR enthusiasts worldwide!

Go Back   Moparchat - Home of MOPAR enthusiasts worldwide! > Technical Forums > Slant Six Chat

Click here to search for Mopar cars and parts for sale.

Old 01-22-2009, 03:01 AM
Inactive User

Proud owner of a 1960 Dodge Dart Seneca

I am new to this, so here I go.
My name is Marsha and I am a proud owner of a 1960 Dodge Dart Seneca Club Sedan, her name is "Julia". She has a slant 6, automatic push button transmission. Currently the motor in her is temporary until I get her stock motor rebuilt and that takes $$. I would love to talk to other 1960 Dart owners.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Estacada car show C.jpg (75.7 KB, 21 views)
Old 01-22-2009, 08:59 PM
Inactive User

I'd be proud too if I had one of those. I love 2dr post cars.
Old 01-23-2009, 08:00 PM
Inactive User

Red face

Ooohh I love to hear possitive feedback from people. It makes it so my feet don't even touch the ground. When ever we go out for a drive I ALWAYS get looks or smiles or thumbs up. I went to visit my daughter recently with "Julia" and I saw this man taking pictures of her as she was parked in the parking lot of the appartment. He was so excited to see the kind of car his parents had when he wsa a boy, he never knew what it was called. !!!!

Marsha
"Love those fins!"
Old 01-23-2009, 09:02 PM
Inactive User

That is an absolutely beautiful machine - I have never seen one before! I'd give my right arm for something like that thing; super cool car! Are you going to paint it the original colors, or go with something custom?

Old 01-28-2009, 08:52 PM
Inactive User

Thank you Skwerly, I like her color now for the most part. I'm wondering how close this color is to the original because it is so faded. Her dash is a beautiful color which I'd like to see with "metal flake" or "purlized". I haven't decided what the roof color will be, it will be different from the body.

Marsha
Old 02-01-2009, 02:28 PM
Inactive User