Moparchat - Home of MOPAR enthusiasts worldwide!

Go Back   Moparchat - Home of MOPAR enthusiasts worldwide! > Technical Forums > Slant Six Chat

Click here to search for Mopar cars and parts for sale.

Old 02-07-2009, 09:36 PM
Inactive User

Question New to me, need some advice

I have inherited a 1972 Gold Duster 225ci slant 6. It was my grandfathers, then my father's, and now mine. I am new to the Mopar scene. Back before 4 kids, I was a GM muscle fan. This car is bone stock with only 42k on it. It even still has the stock wheels and hubcaps. I have done nothing to it yet but correct a small fuel leak. I am torn. Leave it as is, or 340 clone it. I welcome all comments and suggestions. Thanks!
Old 02-08-2009, 01:13 PM
Inactive User

Default Thanks!

Thanks for the advice! D you know what the cost of a package like that would run? I definitely have the power bug chewing all over me! I went from a '71 GTO to a minivan. Haven't had my head snapped back in a long time!
Old 02-09-2009, 02:14 AM
Inactive User

well .this is a hard ordeal... do you want to keep it stock for the generations past? or do you want to give the generations ahead to hoo and haw over? if it were me id put a V8 in it. but put the 6 and tranny in a safe place.
Old 03-09-2009, 12:23 PM